Travel

Wet ‘n wild Laresio Lakeside Resort

Have fun in a wet ‘n wild resort in Laguna and try their extreme activities. Good place for family outing, getaway with friends or team building with your workmates.

I was invited by my former boss and workmates to join them on their team building at Laresio. I got really excited ’cause I’ve been planning to go there but most of my friends were too busy with their lives and that’s why I joined them without any hesitation. Thanks to them and of course, to Sir Anthony and to Ma’am Grace.

We had one-day pass and “All Wet Activities Package” which includes unlimited use of pool and water activities.

I tried first the Vine Swing which is like a tarzan swing and the least extreme activity in Laresio.

IMG_9845

IMG_9847

Second is the Jump n’ Fly (Blob), the best activity I tried because I literally flew up high! It’s easy but thrilling. It feels like you’re just laying in bed and then, you’ll realize you’re already spinning on the air. After my first try, I noticed that everyone applauded and cheered on me because of my exhibitions on air. 

IMG_9841

IMG_9843

IMG_9844

IMG_9839

IMG_9840

Watch: Jump n’ Fly

Third is Slip n’ Fly, it’s a 32 ft. slide with a curved end. It’s also a fun activity but expect a body pain if you landed in a wrong position. Hahaha!

Watch: Slip n’ Fly

Fourth is Slip n’ Dip, it’s a high and steep slide. I suggest to try it without a life vest, if you’re a swimmer of course, ’cause you’ll surely dip into the water very deep. Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture on it.

IMG_9777(1)
Slip n’ Dip Slide behind the coconut tree

*  *  *  *  *

Fifth activity and the reason why I wanted to go to Laresio is the 32ft. Cliff Diving. I once tried to jump on a cliff board in Palawan but it wasn’t too high. So, I was really excited to try it BUT when I  reached the tip of the board and looked down, I got nervous! But they encouraged and told  me to calm myself, look on the view and jump when I’m ready. I already told myself that I’ll do it no matter what. And then I jumped after two minutes. It’s an achievement, for me, ’cause It’s a no joke experience. It’s really high and only few people tried it and I’m proud to say that I’m one of them. I did it twice, the second try is just for a good video shot purposes only. Hahaha! There’s also a 13 ft. and 16 ft. Cliff diving but I didn’t tried it since I already jumped on the 32ft. I suggest to follow the right position: straight body and crossed-arm on the chest or raised arms, ’cause wrong positions results to body pain.

Watch: 32ft. Cliff Diving

Laresio Lakeside Resort and Spa is located at Los Baños, Laguna. It’s a perfect place for recreational and leisure activities. You can enjoy their extreme activities and also can relax with the stunning view beside the resort. They do accept walk-ins and reservation.

IMG_9950

Official Website: Laresio Lakeside Resort

*  *  *  *  *

Another one-of-a-kind experience, it was full of fun and excitement especially to an adventurous person like me. Better bring a lot of courage ’cause most of the the activities are challenging. If you’re a swimmer, try those activities without life jacket because I swear it’s more fun and thrilling and if not, of course, wear it for safety purposes. Expect for body pain the day after if you did all of the activities but don’t mind it, everything was worth it! Swear!

Every time I travel, I always bear in mind that I will do everything I’ve never done before ’cause I don’t want to end up regretting on something I didn’t do. Don’t be afraid to try something new. Take every chances.

*  *  *  *  *

More photos:

IMG_9828

IMG_9778

IMG_9777

IMG_9782

IMG_9796

IMG_9892

IMG_9901

IMG_9887

IMG_9890

IMG_9905

*  *  *  *  *

THANK YOU FOR READING!

*  *  *  *  *

October 15, 2016

L A G U N A | 2 0 1 6

 

Leave a Reply

